About Us

SilverEdge Cooperative is a locally owned cooperative serving our customer's needs since 1931. "Our mission is to provide superior customer service and knowledge of the many agricultural fields while working with our customers to see them strive for success. We are dedicated to our work and the always changing fields of Agriculture."


We provide quality products and services to our producers in the grain, agronomy, feed and
energy departments; while being conveniently located for our customers in North Eastern Iowa.

A cooperative can only be as productive and knowledgeable as the producers who own it and the direction they provide. We value the opinions and ideas of all of our members, and we encourage them to pass these ideas on to our employees and board of directors.



SilverEdge Cooperative Board of Directors

Jim Smith - President

David Venteicher - Vice-President

Lynn Brunsman - Secretary-Treasurer

Doug Wilson - Director

Dennis Knipper - Director

Richard Thurn - Director

Grant Guetzko- Director

Ryan Riechers- Director

Tim Rathe - Director


Tony Hemann, General Manager, CEO

SilverEdge Cooperative